Community Partners 

  • City of Independence

    Independence is the fourth largest city in the state of Missouri and encompasses over 78 square miles. It is the county seat of Jackson County. Our current population is approximately 121,212.

  • City of Sugar Creek

    The City of Sugar Creek boasts of its own unique flavor. Nestled in the suburban area of Kansas City, Missouri, Sugar Creek offers the charm of a small town with all the advantages of a big city location.

  • Independence Chamber of Commerce

    The Independence Chamber of Commerce has deep roots in its community. Organized in 1920, the Chamber is a not-for-profit, business organization dedicated to promoting the economic growth of Independence. It is governed by more than 450 member.

  • Independence Economic Development

    The Independence EDC is a multi-faceted organization that is here to serve the needs of businesses. Whether you are an existing business or looking for a new home to expand your business, our staff is ready to help.

  • Independence School District

    The Independence school district is a backbone of the city providing education from from early education, to kindergarten through twelveth grade, to adult education.

  • The Local Investment Commission (LINC)

    The Local Investment Commission (LINC) is a non-profit organization that works with state and local government, businesses, community and civic leaders to improve the lives of children and families in the Kansas City region.

  • NorthWest Communities Development Corporation

    NorthWest Communities Development Corporation is a community built on behalf of its residents. They have three core activities they actively pursue, The Fairmont Community Center, Housing, and Community Advocacy.

Resource Center